Discover the Sharpe & Donovan series

Posted By Carla Neggers

September 4, 2018

Categorised under:

Heading to St. Petersburg, FL, in the morning for my first-ever Bouchercon, a gathering of mystery writers and readers. Can’t wait! With Impostor’s Lure in stores, I wanted to share this short video introduction to the Sharpe & Donovan series.

The books are standalone stories within a series. FBI agents Emma Sharpe and Colin Donovan are the primary recurring characters, but there are others: Matt Yankowski, their boss; Finian Bracken, their Irish priest friend; art thief Oliver York (introduced later in their series); Emma and Colin’s  families–the Sharpes and Donovans of the southern Maine coast. Wendell Sharpe, Emma’s octogenarian grandfather, a renowned private art detective, is a particular reader favorite.

Here’s a list of the books in order. Just click on the title for more information:

Saint’s Gate

Heron’s Cove

Declan’s Cross

Harbor Island

Keeper’s Reach

Liar’s Key

Thief’s Mark

Impostor’s Lure

Rock Point,” a prequel novella, is available on its own and as a bonus in Declan’s Cross and Harbor Island. 

I love writing these books and I think you’ll enjoy reading them!