That Stubborn Yankee


That Stubborn Yankee is the third book in the delightful Mill Brook trilogy—a classic romance from New York Times bestseller Carla Neggers.

When Beth Stiles finds her ex-husband in her attic, she thinks she must have conjured him up. She never expected to see Harlan Rockwood again in her small hometown of Mill Brook, Vermont. Bruised and in pain, he’s obviously in trouble. But Harlan isn’t talking and Beth isn’t backing down…and their attraction to each other hasn’t cooled. This time, can it turn into real love?

“[A] cleverly plotted, well-researched, and beautifully described tale that rewards readers with an intriguing mystery as well as a deliciously satisfying romance.” Library Journal on Secrets of the Lost Summer

Also available in the Mill Brook Trilogy

Finders Keepers #1
Within Reason #2

Windmill Press | eBook

First time in eBook! The original was published by Harlequin Temptation. Lightly edited reissue.